Your shopping cart is empty.

FLYING DEER CALENDAR

September 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Tracking Club for ages 18+

Tracking Club for ages 18+

First Sunday of each month, 9:00 am to noon

September 3
October 1
November 5
December 3
January 7
February 4
March 4
April 1
May 6
June 3

Tuition: 
By donation
Flying Deer: Tracking Club

Flying Deer's monthly Wildlife Tracking Club is a great opportunity for adults to further their nature education and knowledge of the local wildlife, and spend time in the fields and forest. Whether you're approaching the art of tracking for the first time, or have been tracking for years, the Tracking Club offers something for you!

Explore local habitats and find animal tracks and sign-clues that reveal a wealth of information. While interpreting what we find in the field, we open a window into the lives of the local wildlife. Expect to find yourself well off the beaten path, traveling down hidden deer trails and peeking into the rocky refuges of porcupines! Learn how to stay on the trail and how to identify animals, track patterns, scat, scent markings, bones, nests, and more. 

We’ll visit locations throughout the region as we learn to:

  • Identify animals by their tracks
  • Recognize scat and other animal signs
  • Recognize animal gaits and patterns
  • Uncover mysteries!

This program is supported by donations. E-mall Josh or call 413-329-1017 for more information.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
 
 
 
 
 
Awakening Wild Nature Immersion for Adults

Awakening Wild Nature Immersion for Adults

Calendar Item Date (Calendar): 
Repeats every month on February, March, April, October, November, December on the second Saturday 7 times.
Saturday, September 16, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, September 17, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, October 14, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, October 15, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, November 11, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, November 12, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, December 9, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, December 10, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, February 10, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, February 11, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, March 10, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, March 11, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, April 14, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, April 15, 2018 (All day)
»
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
«
Awakening Wild Nature Immersion for Adults

Awakening Wild Nature Immersion for Adults

Calendar Item Date (Calendar): 
Repeats every month on February, March, April, October, November, December on the second Saturday 7 times.
Saturday, September 16, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, September 17, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, October 14, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, October 15, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, November 11, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, November 12, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, December 9, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, December 10, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, February 10, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, February 11, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, March 10, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, March 11, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, April 14, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, April 15, 2018 (All day)
 
Meetinghouse Farm Homeschool Program

Meetinghouse Farm Homeschool Program

Calendar Item Date (Calendar): 
Repeats every week every Monday 10 times except Mon Oct 09 2017.
Monday, September 18, 2017 (All day)
Monday, September 25, 2017 (All day)
Monday, October 2, 2017 (All day)
Monday, October 16, 2017 (All day)
Monday, October 23, 2017 (All day)
Monday, October 30, 2017 (All day)
Monday, November 6, 2017 (All day)
Monday, November 13, 2017 (All day)
Monday, November 20, 2017 (All day)
Monday, November 27, 2017 (All day)
 
 
New Lebanon Homeschool Program

New Lebanon Homeschool Program

Calendar Item Date (Calendar): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 10 times except Wed Nov 22 2017.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
 
Forest Kindergarten in New Lebanon

Forest Kindergarten in New Lebanon

Calendar Item Date (Calendar): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 10 times except Wed Nov 22 2017.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
 
 
 
Kids' Nature Program for Healing Ourselves and Our Community

Kids' Nature Program for Healing Ourselves and Our Community

Saturday, September 23, 9:00 am–5:00 pm
Sunday, September 24, 9:00 am–12:30 pm

Tuition: 
$80
Flying Deer Homeschool Program in Sheffield, MA for Ages 4 to 6.

A special nature program for children ages 3 and up whose parents are attending Healing Ourselves and Our Community: Harmonizing in Retreat at the Abode of the Message.

Kids will join two seasoned wilderness instructors for adventures, games, and learning in the fields and forest of the Abode of the Message.

Participants should bring their own lunch for Saturday; some snacks provided.

Tuition is $80 for the program (includes both days). Financial assistance is available; contact us to apply.

»
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
«
Kids' Nature Program for Healing Ourselves and Our Community

Kids' Nature Program for Healing Ourselves and Our Community

Saturday, September 23, 9:00 am–5:00 pm
Sunday, September 24, 9:00 am–12:30 pm

Tuition: 
$80
Flying Deer Homeschool Program in Sheffield, MA for Ages 4 to 6.

A special nature program for children ages 3 and up whose parents are attending Healing Ourselves and Our Community: Harmonizing in Retreat at the Abode of the Message.

Kids will join two seasoned wilderness instructors for adventures, games, and learning in the fields and forest of the Abode of the Message.

Participants should bring their own lunch for Saturday; some snacks provided.

Tuition is $80 for the program (includes both days). Financial assistance is available; contact us to apply.

 
Meetinghouse Farm Homeschool Program

Meetinghouse Farm Homeschool Program

Calendar Item Date (Calendar): 
Monday, September 18, 2017 (All day)
Monday, September 25, 2017 (All day)
Monday, October 2, 2017 (All day)
Monday, October 16, 2017 (All day)
Monday, October 23, 2017 (All day)
Monday, October 30, 2017 (All day)
Monday, November 6, 2017 (All day)
Monday, November 13, 2017 (All day)
Monday, November 20, 2017 (All day)
Monday, November 27, 2017 (All day)
 
 
Forest Kindergarten in New Lebanon

Forest Kindergarten in New Lebanon

Calendar Item Date (Calendar): 
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
 
New Lebanon Homeschool Program

New Lebanon Homeschool Program

Calendar Item Date (Calendar): 
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
 
 
Bartholomew's Cobble Homeschool Program

Bartholomew's Cobble Homeschool Program

Calendar Item Date (Calendar): 
Repeats every week every Friday 10 times except Fri Nov 24 2017.
Friday, September 29, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, December 1, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, December 8, 2017 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
 
Forest Kindergarten at Bartholomew's Cobble

Forest Kindergarten at Bartholomew's Cobble

Calendar Item Date (Calendar): 
Repeats every week every Friday 10 times except Fri Nov 24 2017.
Friday, September 29, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, December 1, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, December 8, 2017 -
9:00am to 1:00pm
 
 
 
 
Add to My Calendar